CSF_NewLogo

Arch SF Vocations - 300x120 flat
Contact Us

Catholic San Francisco
One Peter Yorke Way
San Francisco, CA 94109

Phone (415) 614-5639
Fax (415) 614-5641

Editor
(415) 614-5647
delvecchior@sfarch.org

Advertising
(415) 614-5642
podestam@sfarch.org

Circulation
(415) 614-5639
kirtman@sfarch.org

Letters to Editor
delvecchior@sfarch.org

Calendar of events
burket@sfarch.org

Email newsletter
Sign Up to Stay in Touch


STAFF

Publisher
Archbishop Salvatore J. Cordileone

Associate Publisher
Mike Brown
brownm@sfarch.org

Editor/General Manager
Rick DelVecchio
delvecchior@sfarch.org

Editorial
Valerie Schmalz, Assistant Editor
schmalzv@sfarch.org

Tom Burke, Senior Writer/On the Street
burket@sfarch.org

Christina Gray, Reporter
grayc@sfarch.org

Advertising
Joseph Peña, Director
penaj@sfarch.org

Mary Podesta, Account Representative
podestam@sfarch.org

Chandra Kirtman, Advertising & Circulation Coordinator
kirtman@sfarch.org

Production
Karessa McCartney-Kavanaugh, Manager
mccartneyk@sfarch.org

Joel Carrico, Assistant
carricoj@sfarch.org

Calendar of events
burket@sfarch.org
Calendar of events
burket@sfarch.org
Calendar of events
burket@sfarch.org

About us

The official newspaper of the Archdiocese of San Francisco, Catholic San Francisco is delivered free to registered parishioners in San Francisco, San Mateo and Marin counties.

Currently published 26 times a year and circulated to more than 62,000 addresses, the newspaper serves as a public communication between the publisher Archbishop Salvatore J. Cordileone and the people of the archdiocese, works to credibly inform Catholics in the archdiocese about the church and the faith, and supports parish life.

The paper began publication Feb. 12, 1999, as a social communications tool designed to fill the need long met by the archdiocese’s first newspaper, The Monitor, which was published from 1858 until 1984.

In 2012, the archdiocese began a Spanish-language newspaper, San Francisco Catolico. San Francisco Catolico is currently published 20 times a year and delivered in bulk to the 30-plus parishes with weekend Masses in Spanish.

Support Catholic San Francisco

The paper is principally supported by advertising revenue and archdiocesan funds. However, donations from our readers help are our lifeblood. If you would like to add your tax-deductible contribution, please mail a check, payable to Catholic San Francisco, to:

Catholic San Francisco, Dept. W
One Peter Yorke Way
San Francisco CA 94109

Irish Help at Home flattened
McCoy's Flattened
Arch SF Development Alternate
Pontifical Mission Society - 230x100
St. Anthony's Foundation - 230x100

Catholic San Francisco
One Peter Yorke Way, San Francisco, CA 94109
Phone: 415-614-5639    Fax: 415-614-5641
E-Mail Us